Grandball Room Long Island

Soundview Caterers Reviews & Testimonials
Call 516.864.0600 for a Free Tour

Wedding Wire Best 2017 Soundview CaterersLiWedding best 2017 Soundview CateringBest of Wedding Spot Soundview CaterersThe Knot Soundview Caterers

Read Our Reviews

Hosting only one special wedding at a time assures perfection and world class service in a truly magnificent location. It is our pleasure to make your vision a reality. From intimate to extravagant, traditional to unexpected; we are dedicated to creating your ideal wedding and reception. With beautiful views of the Long Island Sound, plan your entire wedding at Soundview Caterers. Our outside wedding chapel is available to all of our Newlyweds. Contact us or call us at (516) 864-0600 to schedule an appointment.

 

I'm not sure where to begin my praise for Soundview. When you are booking your wedding, and you are a year out, and learn that you are not only the only wedding for the evening, but the only event for the entire day, it doesn't hit home how amazing that is until you are in the thick of planning and coming closer to your event date. That point is invaluable to a bride, the amount of flexibility Soundview gives you is amazing. Michael and his staff truly do treat you like family, they will move heaven and earth to get every detail to your liking. My advice is to use their preferred vendors, they do not accept anything less than perfection in anything, including vendors. My guests have been raving about the food, and typically wedding cuisine is sub par, but that is not so for Soundview, the food is fantastic! The views and the ceremony space are spectacular, as is the entire facility, which is new, modern and immaculate. I can't say enough about how perfect our day was, it truly was the wedding I've dreamed of my entire life, and that was all made possible by Soundview. There is a sign out front that says "experience the difference" I think that perfectly sums up how great this venue is, it is truly unique and sets itself above the usual Long Island wedding venues. Michael, Dom and Cynthia, from the bottom of our hearts, we cannot thank you enough for giving us an amazing day!!!

... Vanessa

 

Where can I even begin? My husband and I got married on July 2, 2016 and could not have asked for a better venue. EVERYTHING was perfect! The food was absolutely amazing, especially the cocktail hour where guests could not stop raving about the selection and quality of the food. Michael, the owner of Soundview is also the head chef, and made sure nothing left his kitchen unless it was absolutely perfect. Everything was prepared fresh, and it showed. Our friends and family were stunned by the amazing views as well as the classy and elegant ambiance of the newly renovated the hall. It looked absolutely exquisite! The best part was that we had the whole place to ourselves and were treated like king and queen the entire time. Nicholas, our maitre d' was absolutely amazing! He made sure everything ran effortlessly, and constantly checked in on us to make sure that we were happy. Mia, Michael's daughter was extremely helpful. She assisted us in anything we needed throughout the night, and even played with my 2 year old nephew. Thank you for treating us like family. I cannot say enough about how great Soundview is. I would recommend them to anyone in a heartbeat. THANK YOU to all the staff at Soundview for making our dream a reality.

...Elise

 

Soundview Caterers went above and beyond to make sure my daughter's wedding on May 14, 2016, was the ultimate affair. The view, the staff, and best of all, the food was fantastic!! People are still talking about the cocktail hour, the selections which were numerous, and the quality of everything! I wish I had another daughter, I would have her wedding at Soundview!!!

...Pat

 

This is the place to have your wedding!!! From the minute we walked in to have a consultation we felt like family. Michael his daughters and the staff are top notch. 5.13.16 was the most amazing day of my life. Everything was perfect. My husband and I did not have to worry about a thing. The team at Soundview took care of it all. We were able to come the day before and set up so I had a say in all the details. The foyer had pictures of us and our grandparents you can really make it your own. EVERYONE raved about the food!!! It was outstanding. A friend of mine stole her husbands crab-cake it was that good. Everyone's entree came out in a timely manner so we could eat and get back on the dance floor. The room is brand new and the view is spectacular. The cocktail hour is indoor/outdoor and again the guests raved about the food, top shelf liquor and service. I wish I could have my wedding everyday it truly was such a magical day!!! Having the team at Soundview there to help through each move made it that much better. I highly recommend Soundview for your wedding reception! You will not be disappointed.

...Kerri & John

 

The most amazing night of my life! Michael, Aldiana and Mia and incredibly professional and attentive. They took care of every detail.... it was seamless. From start to finish they helped me plan. The night was exactly what I wanted. Everyone is still telling me how great the food was and that it was the best wedding they have ever been to! I have to agree. Thank you guys so much!

...Jessica

 

I had my wedding on July 25, 2015 at Soundview Caterers and everything was INCREDIBLE! It was the BEST DAY of my life and I am so glad that I got married at Soundview! My guests are still calling me to tell me what an unbelievable place Soundview is! Everybody absolutely LOVED it! My ceremony was beautiful and the views were spectacular! Thankfully, the weather was gorgeous on my wedding day and you could see clear across the Long Island sound….what a view!! People were literally AMAZED by what they were seeing! All of my guests were saying that they had never been to a wedding like mine on the water with such a stunning view. My ceremony space was beautiful and everything ran smoothly. Michael and his staff set up the space exactly as I wanted it to be and it looked marvelous! We had a string quartet playing during the ceremony and that made it even more elegant and sophisticated. Soundview also provided a “hydration station” for the guests outside which included water and iced tea, and the guests really appreciated it! Mia was my bridal attendant and she did an incredible job! Upon our arrival, the bridal suite was fully equipped with drinks, snacks, water etc. The bridal suite was a comfortable place to stay for us and other close friends and family when we needed to regroup. Our guests are still raving about how great the cocktail hour was! The food was better than any other wedding we have ever been to! Once the guests entered the ballroom they were once again captivated by the view! Those large windows overlooking the water are unique and added so much elegance and interest to our reception! The party flowed beautifully and the guests were happy the whole time. The staff was courteous, attentive and thorough. Michael and Aldiana helped me plan my wedding during the months leading up to it, and all of that planning and collaboration led to complete success! They are very responsive and open to meeting with you as often as you’d like to. Everything was perfect!

... Laura T

 

"This place is FABULOUS! I recently got engaged and I have been searching for a place on Long Island to have my wedding ceremony and reception. My fiancé and I looked at a lot of venues all across Long Island and in our opinion NONE of them compared to Soundview! It is situated on the Long Island Sound on the North Shore of Long Island - The views are AMAZING! The place is all newly redone with all the amenities you can imagine. The ballroom is GORGEOUS with crystal chandeliers and floor to ceiling windows that provide an INCREDIBLE view of the water! Soundview only hosts one event at a time, which is extremely important to us. Michael, the owner and manager, is a true gentleman and a wonderful businessman. He is very knowledgeable and has had a lot of experience with wedding/event planning. We booked our wedding at Soundview Caterers for July 2015 and we can't wait for our special day! We will have an outdoor ceremony on the water and a reception to follow in the grand ballroom. We have no doubts that it will be an incredible experience! If you or someone you know has an event coming up and they need a beautiful venue...I highly recommend that you check out Soundview Caterers!!"

...Laura T.

 

Awesome place and amazing staff! My daughters communion was beautiful! Thank you Michael, Aldiana and the Soundview Staff.

... Maria F

 

We just had our wedding on June 27, 2015 at Soundview Caterers. I can not tell how thankful we are to the staff for the excellent service. I appreciate all their efforts as they made our day extra special. The food was fantastic. I got tons of compliments on the food. My guests couldn't stop talking about how good the food was. Of course the venue overlooks the water. So the view is priceless even in the rain! We couldn't have picked a better location. Thank you Michael and Aldiana for all your hard work! It was not unnoticed.

... Cynthia

 

My finance and I began looking at restaurants and catering facilities on the water. We made 4 appointments so that we could compare and select the one that represented us best. This is our second marriage and we are in our 50's so we wanted something very special. We wanted a... Read More great view, beautiful setting, good food ( we are foodies), and a caterer that was friendly and listening to our needs. Well we visited Soundview first because I found both Michael and Jaimie to be friendly and quick to return my calls to set up an appointment. Most other facilities made me feel like I was just another reception, but not Michael. It was our first visit and our last. We knew as we left that this place was exactly what we want. After leaving I called the other facilities and cancelled our appointments. I then called Michael back to set up an appointment and sign the contract. Soundview was recently rebuilt and Michael as the owner looks to the place as if it is his child. The details are gorgeous starting from the entrance and right down to even the bathrooms. He and Jaimie made us feel welcome again and took us around the outside where our ceremony will be (right on the water) and into the area for the cocktail hour, and finally into the reception room. As we walked Michael gave us his thoughts on our options and each one was better than the next. He is catering to our wants and thoroughly understands our needs. The selections for the cocktail hour and main courses are fabulous. But best of all, Michael only hosts one event a day, so no one is rushed or finding the place messy from a previous event. Soundview also has an excellent selection of vendors for entertainment, flowers, photography, etc. When I called a few and mentioned that our wedding is at Soundview each person was friendly as Michael. Our wedding is not until next year but I felt that I needed to express my satisfaction. No that is not accurate, because I am not just satisfied I am thrilled to be working with Michael and his staff on such an important day. I know that I will have no worries that day and what can be better than that....other than taking the hand of my wife and celebrating with our families.

 

I don't even know where to begin. Like another reviewer, Soundview was the first venue we saw after getting engaged and we knew immediately after meeting Michael and touring the gorgeous brand new facility that this was the place we wanted to get married. Michael and his staff were so gracious and made us feel so special. They answered every question, email, and phone call and their opinions and advice were instrumental in making our day what it was, perfect! They really went out of their way to make us feel like our day was their day as well. My husband and I were married there just a couple of days ago and we are still on cloud nine. We couldn't have imagined a more perfect day and it was made even more perfect by the warm and wonderful staff at Soundview. Our families and friends are already saying it was the best wedding they've ever been to! We were lucky to have a gorgeous day but with a view like that, even rain would have been beautiful. The picturesque waterfront view is truly incredible. The facility itself is all brand new and each and every detail was carefully picked out and made perfect by Michael. When we first toured Soundview it was unfinished but as Michael described his vision and plans for this beautiful place we knew we had to be a part of it. Their recommendations for vendors were spot on as well and each one we talked to spoke more and more highly of Michael. They were all wonderful to work with and made our special day go seamlessly. Now, the food! My husband was unable to attend the food tasting so I brought our moms. My mom did not stop talking about the crab cakes for MONTHS! When I say everything, I mean EVERYTHING, was absolutely delicious and presented so beautifully. There was something for everyone and it was all amazing. I really could go on forever, there aren't enough positive adjectives to describe how happy we are that we trusted Soundview with the most important day of our lives! They made us feel like family and were so excited WITH us on our special day! I've not planned many weddings but I know that is rare and something very special. I would recommend them to anyone and wholeheartedly encourage everyone to see this magical place!

...Kaitlyn

 

We had my son's baptism at Soundview Caterers at the end of March 2015. Everything went smoothly, food was great and service was amazing. They can't do enough for you there and you are treated like family. The place is just gorgeous with a breathtaking view. We will definitely be having many more occasions there. So happy we found this gem in Bayville :)

... Christina F

 

Owner is one of the best in the business. Highly recommend Soundview Caterers for any event. Beautiful venue on the water, with some of the best food I've had. Perfect venue with a great staff!

... Joe C

 

Hello all. I wanted to take some time and share with you, the unforgettable event we held, hosted and shared with Soundview Caterers. On May 30, 2015 our newest addition was baptized in Oyster Bay and we choose to celebrate this rite of passage at Soundview Caterers, in... Read More Bayville, New York, as this is truly a venue for all seasons to host the event of a lifetime! Upon arriving at SC, I entered one of the coziest, warm and elegant foyers. Michael, the owner, was awaiting my arrival. I immediately noticed the extensive and gorgeous renovations Michael had orchestrated. After speaking for a few minutes we moved toward the ballroom, where the double doors were closed. When Michael opened the first door, I couldn’t believe what I was seeing: the sheer, unadulterated elegance of the décor coupled with one of the most breathtaking views of the Long Island sound from the floor-to-ceiling windows inspired chills. The chandeliers – 3 of them – sparkle from the natural light adorning the room, and glimmer in the “show lights” built into the lighting system. The dance floor is large and centered in the room to allow guests on both sides to enjoy the party. And the rest of the place did not disappoint! All of the renovations and updates have put SC on the map as one of the most elegant and detail oriented catering halls on Long Island. Michael and I sat down and looked over some of the catering packages available at SC, and perhaps one of the most enlightening aspects of working with SC is knowing EXACTLY you will be paying per person! Please read that again: SC Caterers gives you a per-person price that includes ALL taxes, gratuities, etc. At SC, if Michael tells you that based on your selections it is $85.00 per person, then all you have to do is tally up the total number of people coming, multiple that by $85.00, and you have a firm, final cost based on that number. The entire process between booking and partying was seamless. Aldiana and Michael were both so involved in each step, and thankfully, made themselves available to me since I live in PA. Aldiana called me with friendly reminders and offered her opinions on several different things. She knows what she is talking about. When I met with Michael on finalizing the food selections, he told me he could make anything I wanted, as he was going to be the chef for the party. Their sample menu that they showed me sounded so delicious, I didn’t make any changes. The party itself was amazing! The room was set up more beautifully than I imagined and my guests were treated to the most delicious food by the most accommodating and well-presented staff. The entire TEAM of waiters, waitresses and bartenders not only looked clean and professional, they were kind and considerate of everyone they encountered, including each other. Aldiana was the most gracious of hosts, ensuring that everyone was well taken care of and there was no request they didn’t meet. The staff at SC is phenomenal. The entire facility is state-of-the-art; it is classy, elegant and offers the most breathtaking views. Take the time to go to Bayville and see for yourself. Whether it’s your once-in-a-lifetime event, a rite of passage or some other celebration of love, what you are envisioning in your mind becomes palpable when you step inside. Once there, I am certain you will be able to see yourself celebrating your most important day at Soundview!

... Heather N

 

We just booked our wedding at Soundview for April 30th, 2016 and could not be more excited! Michael (the owner) and his daughters were wonderful to work with. The place is absolutely beautiful both inside and out. We are just hoping for a beautiful day so we can enjoy the... Read More beautiful sunset!

... Danielle D

 

I was such a lucky bride to get to have my wedding at Soundview Caterers! From start to finish Michael and his team make you feel important and like family. The venue is family run and not at all like a typical Long Island wedding "factory" venue. They only do one wedding at a time which was so important to me. From the moment I walked into Soundview I knew I wanted to get married there. The venue is clean and has freshly re-done wood floors throughout-no carpet! The outdoor space is so beautifully landscaped and it was so amazing to get married right on the Long Island sound. I also picked here because if it rained and I had to have my ceremony indoors it was also a beautiful option with its floor to ceiling windows overlooking the sound. It actually did rain on my wedding day but stopped about an hour prior to my ceremony. Michael had his staff out there cleaning off the chairs for my guests and I'm so grateful for him working hard so that I could have my dream ceremony outside. The food was also amazing, everything we had was so delicious and our guests raved about it too. I also appreciated that the price was all inclusive, no hidden service fees. It was refreshing to have that. As a Soundview bride you can customize the lobby to however you want to decorate it and you also have total control over the menu. All my guests raved about what an awesome wedding we had. Soundview is the ultimate definition of class. Thank you to Michael, Nick, and Mia and the rest of the Soundview staff for giving us the best night of our lives. We cannot thank you enough!!

...Elena & Frank

 

Soundview Caterers is a BEAUTIFUL place! It is a unique and elegant venue located on the water in Bayville, NY. The design and decor of the venue is exquisite and the views are exceptional. I recently got engaged and I have been searching for a place on Long Island to have my... Read More wedding ceremony and reception. My fiancé and I looked at a lot of venues all across Long Island and in our opinion NONE of them compared to Soundview. It is situated on the Long Island Sound on the North Shore of Long Island -The views are AMAZING! The place is all newly redone with all the amenities you can imagine. The cocktail hour space is beautiful and the bridal suite is lovely. The ballroom is STUNNING with crystal chandeliers and floor to ceiling windows that provide an INCREDIBLE view of the water! Even the bathrooms are gorgeous! Soundview only hosts one event at a time, which is extremely important to us. Michael, the owner and manager, is a true gentleman and a wonderful businessman. He is very knowledgeable and has had a lot of experience with wedding and event planning. He knows what brides need/want and he will work with you to make your day perfect- just the way you want it. We also met some of the staff and they were very gracious and kind. We booked our wedding at Soundview Caterers for the summer of 2015 and we can't wait for our special day! We will have an outdoor ceremony on the water and a reception to follow in the grand ballroom. We have no doubts that it will be an incredible experience! If you or someone you know has an event coming up and they need a beautiful venue...I HIGHLY RECOMMEND that you check out Soundview Caterers!

 

 

Experience The Difference !!!

Call (516) 218-5070 to Schedule a Free Tour

 

Lorem ipsum sit amet